souldaddy

educator, writer, speaker, devoted family man, amateur philosopher, chess enthusiast, basketball junkie, connoisseur of fine hip hop, and purveyor of wit and wisdom

Five for a Friday #8 – Why the NBA is Better than the NFL

Today’s Five for a Friday…

The NFL season began last night with the Vikings loss to the Saints (…haw haw hee hee…).  So today’s Five for a Friday is going to be sports related.  I love basketball a lot more than football, and my love for basketball is built (partially) on my playing pick up games for years, serving as my college’s varsity team manager, and a couple years coaching high school girls basketball.  BUT even though I breathe basketball, I still love watching football.  Last night, Donovan and I ate football food (pizza and soda and BBQ chicken wings) while I taught him some of the rules of the game.  He caught on pretty quick…but we agreed that we both like basketball better.

Five Reasons Why the NBA is Better than the NFL

It must be said that today’s Five for a Friday was not written by me.  HOWEVER, I loved the post so much that I felt I had to add a link to it here.  The post was written a few weeks ago on a blog site I check regularly called VerySmartBrothas (VSB).  Some of it is tongue-in-cheek writing.  Most (okay all) of it is true…and the best things about the posts on VSB are the comments by the regular readers.

So without further, uh, doo…Today’s Five for a Friday

Click the link below to see the list.
http://www.verysmartbrothas.com/5-reasons-why-the-nba-is-better-than-the-nfl/

2 comments on “Five for a Friday #8 – Why the NBA is Better than the NFL

  1. eurybe08
    September 11, 2010

    Great Post! Well though I am not aiming to put down NHL I do enjoy watching NBA rather than NHL.

  2. robertdaylin
    September 13, 2010

    Hi eurybe,
    Welcome to my blog…hopefully, you’ll keep reading.

    It’s hard for me to watch hockey. It moves way too fast for me, and the puck is entirely to small for television. My son and I tried to watch one of the U.S. hockey games a few months ago during the winter Olympics, but we eventually got bored and microwaved some fish sticks.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2010 by in Five for a Friday and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 447 other followers

Soulquarian Quote of the Day

"There is no hip hop manual for growing old...The 22-year-old college grad who used to love the Roots in 1994 never left. He’s just 40 now and has a wife and kids and doesn’t feel like spending all night at a club."
--Questlove

