souldaddy

educator, writer, speaker, devoted family man, amateur philosopher, chess enthusiast, basketball junkie, connoisseur of fine hip hop, and purveyor of wit and wisdom

What Would Scooby Do?

Today is September 15…a special day in world history that deserves more reverence than I know you’re currently giving it.  This day deserves your rememberance…not only because it’s Marriage Fidelity Day, or because it’s Nipsy Russell’s birthday, or because it’s national Felt Hat Day…this day is to be remembered because your favorite reading material (the blog you’re currently perusing) has been recognized as a Blog of Note by the good folk at Words of Wisdom.  I have to give a large THANKS to Sandy and Pam (the geniuses behind the Words of Wisdom site)…and a special thanks to aspiring novelist Karen Peterson (this Karen here) for consistently exposing me to new things in the blogosphere.

If you’re visiting here for the first time, you’re probably trying to uncover the mystery that is Mr. Brown.  And like any good mystery hunter, you’re probably asking yourself “What would Scooby do?”  Well, Scooby would rip the mask right off this perpetrator and find out who Mr. Brown truly is.  And you, too, should do what Scooby Doo would do…discover more about me by clicking one of the pages at the top of the screen (above the header picture). 

The important items are included under the Biting My Own Teeth page, and the even more important items are included in the 25 Random Things About Me page.

Because I’m tremendously busy these days being awesome, I only post a new blog two or three times per week.  On Fridays, I regularly post a “Five for a Friday” list, an idea that was inspired by another Blogger of Note named Matthew (his blog can be found by clicking here.)

Here are a few past postings that you might find interesting…

So I hope you stick around and continue reading.  Actually, I hope I stick around and continue writing (so many blogs come and go these days).  Feel free to leave comments, and if you have a blog that you want me to check out, just let me know.

7 comments on “What Would Scooby Do?

  1. Myrna R
    September 15, 2010

    How would I have found you without WOW? I am so grateful.

    I read your three recommendations and didn’t leave individual comments because they were all so well written, insightful, sometimes funny and always wise.

    I had tears in my eyes reading the one about your father because I admire your perspective, but mostly because it inspired a new approach to my ideas about my own father. He left when I was about three.

    Maybe I’ll devote a blog entry to him.

    I don’t have the time right now, but I’m subscribing to your blog and will gradually catch up with many of your previous posts.

    So nice to meet you.

  2. Karen Peterson
    September 15, 2010

    That’s a great introduction, Robert! It really sums up who you are.

    Congrats on getting your Blogger of Note day!

  3. robertdaylin
    September 15, 2010

    Hi Myrna,
    It’s nice to meet you too. Thanks for your kind words…and for subscribing. It’s good to hear that you were inspired by the post about my father. I stopped by your blog as well and was really moved by what you wrote about poetry (the post dated September 10 called “I Wish I Were a Poet.” Really great writing…I’ll be subscribing to your blog as well.

    –Robert

  4. Jo
    September 15, 2010

    I, of course, stopped in from ‘WOW’ to say ‘Congratulations!’ and to offer up a good day — not expecting to be so enthralled that I would beocme your newest follower.

    Okay, so, I have low expectations these days, but seriously — you have GOOD stuff here and a BEAUTIFUL family to boot!

    I’m off now to meander, skulk and otherwise poke around.

    Nice to ‘meet you’ — enjoy this day; may it bring you heaps and mounds of joy. 🙂

    Peace and serenity,
    ~Jo
    Proprieter of:
    -‘The End OF The Rainbow: Life After Bankruptcy’
    -‘Rabbit Food: A Vegan Blog’
    -and my latest endeavor where I focus on my creative writing and original works of fiction: ‘Stranger Than Diction’

  5. Olga G
    September 15, 2010

    Came from WOW to congratulate you for the BON! I am off to read more!

  6. Deborah Barker
    September 15, 2010

    Congratulations on being a BON!I have left
    comments on your individual posts because I wanted to. Thank you for the opportunity to read them and if you fancy popping over to my blog anytime, I’d love to see you there.

    Debbie

  7. Darlene
    September 15, 2010

    Stopping by from WOW to say Congratulations! I’ve enjoyed meeting you and reading your blogs. Your students are blessed to have you as their teacher. I’m a new follower.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2010 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 447 other followers

Soulquarian Quote of the Day

"There is no hip hop manual for growing old...The 22-year-old college grad who used to love the Roots in 1994 never left. He’s just 40 now and has a wife and kids and doesn’t feel like spending all night at a club."
--Questlove

