souldaddy

educator, writer, speaker, devoted family man, amateur philosopher, chess enthusiast, basketball junkie, connoisseur of fine hip hop, and purveyor of wit and wisdom

Let’s Make it Official

As some of you already know, it is one of my goals to write a new blog post at least once per week.  So far so good…I have been posting regularly since January (with a small 15-day hiatus due to the pneumonia).  So the posts have been coming, and I thought I would use this time to make it official.

See?  That official WordPress badge officially makes it official.  However, like most major commitments (marriage, the US presidency, Cub Scouts, etc), I need to vow to stay committed to this, and these vows need to be stated publicly.  So here goes (by the way…I did not write this vow.  It was written for me by the good folks at WordPress.)

[Now is when you imagine me raising my right hand in the air with my left hand placed on the laptop keyboard.]

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2012.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

There.  Done.  Now leave us alone for a few days while WordPress and I celebrate our honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2012 by in 40 by 40 and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 447 other followers

Soulquarian Quote of the Day

"There is no hip hop manual for growing old...The 22-year-old college grad who used to love the Roots in 1994 never left. He’s just 40 now and has a wife and kids and doesn’t feel like spending all night at a club."
--Questlove

