souldaddy

educator, writer, speaker, devoted family man, amateur philosopher, chess enthusiast, basketball junkie, connoisseur of fine hip hop, and purveyor of wit and wisdom

No Post This Week

In my attempts to write here weekly, I find that I don’t want to write about some of the trivial topics found at Plinky.com and the topics I do want to write about take more time than I usually have.  I don’t blog at work, and when I sit in front of the computer at home, I’m often interrupted after two minutes or so.

{NOTE:  It took me exactly seven minutes to write the two sentences above.  I spent another three minutes trying to stop the baby from climbing on me and banging on the keyboard. }

Hold on…

…he just dumped the grapes on the floor then scratched me pretty bad on my face…

…now he spilled juice on the floor…Mrs. Brown just took him upstairs…

Okay, what I started to write 13 minutes ago was that there would be no post this week.  Enjoy these random pictures of the baby.

Baby Brown brushing his teeth.

Auntie Emi and Baby Brown.

Lil Dr. Brown (in front), Granny holding Baby Brown, and Uncle Deon trying to photobomb.

3 comments on “No Post This Week

  1. Deborah Barker
    June 11, 2012

    I am back-reading your posts (is that a literary term?) Love the photographs and baby Brown looks adorable. I gave up the other day when minding my little grandsons (19mths and 14mths) and spun them round on my computer chair until they were a little dizzy. It’s their favourite pastime at the moment (despite the look on the younger one’s face) https://dl.dropbox.com/u/81082410/553455_10151027743039365_810418016_n.jpg if you care to look. 🙂

  2. Dr. Brown
    June 11, 2012

    Hey there Deborah,
    The pic of your grandsons was priceless. The younger one in front has some very pinch-able cheeks…and the older one’s eyes look like they’re still spinning.

  3. Deborah Barker
    June 11, 2012

    Ah, the elder one constantly looks surprised and smiles and laughs at the slightest thing, the younger one looks very serious before he will grace you with a smile. You are right about the cheeks! We are sure he stores food in them 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2012 by in Brown Family Updates.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 447 other followers

Soulquarian Quote of the Day

"There is no hip hop manual for growing old...The 22-year-old college grad who used to love the Roots in 1994 never left. He’s just 40 now and has a wife and kids and doesn’t feel like spending all night at a club."
--Questlove

