souldaddy

educator, writer, speaker, devoted family man, amateur philosopher, chess enthusiast, basketball junkie, connoisseur of fine hip hop, and purveyor of wit and wisdom

Why My Son Drinks Cow’s Milk

milk

I’ve been extremely busy in the past couple months, and one of the things that got lost in the busy-ness is maintaining my blog.  But a couple weeks ago, the nine-year-old said something so profoundly him that I had to write it down here.  I’m adding this to the collection of funny conversations that I’ll embarrass him with right before he and his date head to the high school prom 9 years from now.  (For more of his conversations click HERE or HERE or HERE.)

Anyway, I changed my diet about 4 or 5 weeks ago, and part of that change was giving up dairy (which is a lot easier than I thought.)  One morning, little Dr. Brown asked me why I was drinking almond milk instead of regular milk.  Here’s the conversation that followed:

ME:  Dairy has an enzyme in it that’s hard for people to digest.

SON:  Then why do they make it?

ME:  I don’t know.  People really weren’t made to drink cow milk.  Humans should drink human milk.

SON:  Well then, that’s why we drink cow milk.

ME:  I don’t get it.  What do you mean?

SON:  We have to drink cow milk because it’s too hard to control all those women for human milk.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2014 by in MDB #1 and MDB #2 and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 449 other followers

Soulquarian Quote of the Day

"There is no hip hop manual for growing old...The 22-year-old college grad who used to love the Roots in 1994 never left. He’s just 40 now and has a wife and kids and doesn’t feel like spending all night at a club."
--Questlove

